Easter Monday Shenanigans

Royal National Park (4)

After 7 weeks of lectures, 3500km of driving and 5 assessments completed; it’s pretty easy to understand why I was so happy to have a relaxing break before the onslaught continued and what better way to chill out than to go for an easy 5 1/2 hour hike at the Royal National Park. The one stupid part of this whole idea was that I went for a lovely run the day before and my leg muscles weren’t too pleased with the prospect of walking long distances.

The track we followed (I’m not 100% sure what it was called, but we started from Waterfall station) had some beautiful views and at one point, you could even see the city skyline in the distance. Expect to come out with several scratches from branches if you ever choose to go and make sure you pack some sunscreen; there’s plenty of areas which don’t have a lot of cover.

At the end of the trail we followed, there was a massive park where you can hire row-boats and kayaks; me and my friend decided against it as we still had a 3 hour trek back to the car and we didn’t want to risk the sun setting on us (we were not prepared to hike in the dark). All in all, it was a great start to my week break and hopefully I’ll find some motivation to start/finish some assignments before it ends.

ImageCiao for now!

Leave a comment